Selling your classic car? It's FREE to list your car on Honest John Classics | No thanks

June 2019

Keith Pilkington

I am looking to provide my newly restored Triumph Herald that was my late fathers vehicle and had been stored away for decades. I have heard good reports about Dinitrol products but was wondering is Dinitrol 1000 better than Dinitrol ML? I would rather use the dinitrol 1000 due to being transparent, yet it notes that ML is more ideal for older cars when rust may already be present. https://www.tiltrak.com/product/dinitrol-1000-transparent-cavity-wax-rustproofing/ I am a complete novice and learner when it comes to car restoration and rustproofing so any help and guidance is appreciated. Read more

edlithgow

On something like a Herald, which is well worth spending money on, I'd get some kind of endoscope gadget (USB ones now quite cheap) for checking internal spaces like box sections, and in that context the see-through stuff will give you warning if rust is making a return.

Sadly keeps going round and round by time wasters on ebay, very local to me and I would buy it but people keep on bidding it up and then not buying so I get outbid! Read more

sotera8477

Fast uploads and downloads contribute to efficient remote work. Which internet providers Vancouver excel in this?

expertad

Great cars back in the day.BMW were making the best cars around back then.Had a great 535i sport until some sod nicked it,owned a 525i 1994 for a few years,nearly 200BHP and super smooth and quick with the auto box,leaves my current A4 2.0TDI for dead but uses twice as much fuel.The dealer loaned me a 518i when mine was in for a service,you could virtually climb into the engine bay with it it looked so lost in there,but it was perfectly ok. Read more

Thomas Frampton