Selling your classic car? It's FREE to list your car on Honest John Classics | No thanks

Citroen Xsara Picasso (2000 - 2010)

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 22 February 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 22 February 2020
4
reviewed by mike150256 on 4 October 2017
5
reviewed by PauliePower on 24 December 2015
3
reviewed by AlanH65 on 28 October 2015
5
reviewed by simonhickie on 21 June 2015
3
reviewed by duncan bladen on 16 July 2014
4
reviewed by frmarcus66 on 1 May 2014
5
reviewed by minardifans on 10 January 2014
4

2.0 HDi SX

reviewed by CXDave on 24 September 2013
4
Overall rating
4
How it drives
4
Fuel economy
5
Running costs
4
Cost of maintenance and repairs
2
Experience at the garage or specialist
5
How practical it is
3
How you rate the manufacturer
4
Overall reliability

What a brilliant car.

I bought this car to replace my 1994 Vauxhall Cavalier 1.7 GLS as my wife struggles to get in and out of a normal car.
It was an ex-rep's car just over 2 years old with 82,000 on the clock with of course full dealer history and cost me £6,000
It now has 214,000 on the clock - with the original clutch and battery! there is no corrosion and only a few dents on the front from stone chips.
What has gone wrong:
Seized the Turbo in 2008 by driving too slowly - £900 bill for turbo, filter and front exhaust.
had about 4 windscreens but that is mostly down to the mileage I do.
Rear wiper is a bit sticky due to water ingress.
Boot locking motor replaced
drivers seat belt hair spring failed - got replacement from a scrappy.
Crankshaft pulley failed
snapped the gearchange linkage (plastic) leaving me stuck in first - the only time I have had to be recovered.
Turbo pipe popped off whilst pulling up hill in Spain 4 up towing two motorcycles on a trailer - fixed at roadside.

It has of course been serviced properly and spends most of its time on the motorway at 65-75.

I cannot rate this car too highly - it does everything you throw at it and more.

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by Viktormildew on 15 March 2013
5
reviewed by derek1808 on 14 February 2011
5
reviewed by simonhickie on 14 February 2011
3
reviewed by chingfordboyracer on 15 October 2010
4
reviewed by boomerang2 on 30 June 2010
4
reviewed by poppoppie on 4 June 2010
1
reviewed by jamesozzy2001 on 22 May 2010

Write your review

About this car

Top speed-
0-60-
Power-

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by citbloke
4
submitted by PortJac
4
submitted by bola