Selling your classic car? It's FREE to list your car on Honest John Classics | No thanks

« June 2017   | May 2017 |   April 2017 »

Fri, 02 Jun 2017
Land Rover's first compact SUV is 20 years old this year, surely its time will soon come?
Mon, 29 May 2017
Looking for a cheap classic estate? You won't find much better than this one for under a grand.
Fri, 26 May 2017
There are fewer performance cars more hairy chested than Vauxhall's thunder from Down Under, but does this guarantee it classic status?
Tue, 23 May 2017
From building clean cut racers to distressed WW2 fighters, there is no limit to David Damek's talents.
Mon, 22 May 2017
Seven seats? Diesel? cheap as chips? Could this be the perfect summer family classic?
Fri, 19 May 2017
The sporty versions of Citroën's Saxo became an overnight sensation in the UK, firing the imagination of youthful drivers. 20 years on, and 30-somethings are queuing up for the last of the good ones...
Mon, 15 May 2017
If our Future Classic Friday whetted your appetitie for an MG ZS, you can't go far wrong with this one.
Fri, 12 May 2017
Try, try and try again... was the RX-8 the first truly successful application of the rotary engine?
Mon, 08 May 2017
If you're looking for a cheap retro runabout, then look no further. Here's one that does 75mpg and costs pennies to insure...
Fri, 05 May 2017
It was the car that proved how you really can polish that thing that can't be polished. The MG ZS may have had a bumpy ride under MG Rover, but it's a bona fide future classic that already enjoys tons of enthusiasm.
Mon, 01 May 2017
Ford decided to celebrate the turn of the Millennium with a range of special editions. Here's one that's worth buying.

« June 2017   | May 2017 |   April 2017 »

 

Ask Honest John