Selling your classic car? It's FREE to list your car on Honest John Classics | No thanks

« February 2016   | January 2016 |   December 2015 »

Fri, 29 Jan 2016
Enthusiasts will have the chance to buy a new DeLorean DMC-12 built in the US.
Fri, 29 Jan 2016
News that the Land Rover Defender shuffles off this mortal coil in 2015 will probably not come as a surprise. But it still causes us to shed a tear - here's a gallery of the evolution of an icon since launch in 1948
Fri, 29 Jan 2016
After 68 years of production, the last Land Rover Defender rolled off the line at the Solihull factory.
Tue, 26 Jan 2016
Car makers are cashing in on their heritage. Here are ten of the best classic car names to make a comeback.
Fri, 22 Jan 2016
British sports car maker TVR says a lightweight carbon fibre options will be available when it goes on sale.
Mon, 18 Jan 2016
The Endurance Rally Association (ERA) will host a memorial service for its founder Philip Young who died last year.
Fri, 15 Jan 2016
The British Motor Museum re-opens to the public on Saturday 13 February following a £1.1m refurbishment.
Fri, 15 Jan 2016
Thirty years ago, HJ Classics reader Mike Dean went to the NEC classic car show. Lucky for us, he had his camera.
Mon, 11 Jan 2016
Eight apprentices working at Classic Motor Cars will tackle a nut and bolt restoration of a classic Lancia.
Thu, 07 Jan 2016
John Surtees, the only person to win world championships on both four and two wheels, has been awarded a CBE.
Thu, 07 Jan 2016
Research from insurer Carole Nash shows German manufacturer Volkswagen is top of the UK's classic car charts.
Wed, 06 Jan 2016
Thousands of parts are now available from Land Rover Heritage to help keep the Freelander 1 on the road.
Mon, 04 Jan 2016
There are some important classic car anniversaries coming up in 2016 - and we've picked ten of our favourites

« February 2016   | January 2016 |   December 2015 »

 

Ask Honest John