Selling your classic car? It's FREE to list your car on Honest John Classics | No thanks

Nissan Micra (1992 - 2003)

5
reviewed by Kevin Hamlinton on 9 September 2017
5
reviewed by nmcgreevy on 11 July 2016
5
reviewed by Darn It on 3 July 2015
5
reviewed by EDW2000 on 27 March 2015
5
reviewed by ShaunWith AU on 23 January 2015
3
reviewed by EDW2000 on 21 January 2015
4
reviewed by K Egerton on 15 January 2015
4
reviewed by K Egerton on 16 October 2014
5

profile CVT

reviewed by jasonk on 21 August 2014
5
Overall rating
4
How it drives
4
Fuel economy
5
Running costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

really good first car Minnie Micra

I brought this car off my brother and have fallen in love with it, it is my first car so several things are important to me it has to be small, good turning circle and good all round visibility this car ticks all three boxes.

It may not be a cool car but I know when i turn the key it will start without a problem and get me to where I am going.

my brother had the car for two years and the only things that have needed doing are wear and tear items such as tyres and brake pad. the only change I have made is changed the head unit as tapes don't cut it any more.

Driving it

it is a lot nippier than most people think being really good around town and on A roads such as the one on my commute to work, the only down side is the wind noise at speeds above 50mph but if you are like me you turn up the music to tackle this.

it is comfortable around town ironing out most pot holes, living in kent there are so many pot holes.

one word to describe it is easy, on the CVT you just put the car into drive and put gas on and brake.

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by plmval on 23 May 2014
4
reviewed by zooooooom on 16 June 2013
3
reviewed by WS1A37 on 25 December 2012
5
reviewed by herbacious_harley_37 on 5 May 2012
4
reviewed by Ludwig on 13 November 2011
4
reviewed by starfield on 23 February 2011
5
reviewed by macsbest on 2 December 2010
5
reviewed by supercity on 25 July 2010

Write your review

About this car

Top speed-
0-60-
Power-

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Tim B
4
submitted by PortJac