Quantcast
Do you know your car's MoT and mileage history? Our user profiles will show you for FREE | No thanks

« May 1959   | June 1959 |   July 1959 »

Tue, 02 Jun 1959
CLERKS GO BACK Several hundred clerks at the Standard Motor Company's three main works at Coventry, who struck on Friday in protest...
Fri, 05 Jun 1959
Twelve hundred men from Morris Motors, Oxford. were sent home today after an unofficial strike by 42 paint-shop workers over a pay...
Sat, 06 Jun 1959
B.M.C. FACTORY STRIKE Production at Nuffield Metal Products, Ltd., Washwood Heath, Birmingham. a branch of the British Motor Corporation....
Wed, 10 Jun 1959
Two British Motor Corporation factories here were affected today by unofficial disputes and over 3,500 men were idle. A fresh strike...
Thu, 11 Jun 1959
STRIKE CALLED OFF FROM OUR CORRESPONDENT BIRMINGHAM, JUNE 10 Production is expected to be back to normal tomorrow at the British Motor...
Sat, 13 Jun 1959
Messrs T. A. E. Layborn and S. J. Wheeler have joined the board of the British Motor Corporation. Mr Layborn, deputy chairman of C...
Tue, 16 Jun 1959
The Standard Motor Company, of Coventry, announced tonight that they are to dismiss the entire body shop force working on their new...
Wed, 17 Jun 1959
After three hours of informal discussion no basis for agreement was reached today on a trade union request to the Standard Motor Company...
Thu, 18 Jun 1959
FROM OUR CORRESPONDENT BIRMINGHAM Strikes continued at two motor factories here today and production was held up. Six hundred workers...
Fri, 19 Jun 1959
FROM OUR CORRESPONDENT BIRMINGHAM Another strike at a British Motor Corporation factory broke out today when 80 tool setters at Morris...
Sat, 20 Jun 1959
FROM OUR CORRESPONDENT BIRMINGHAM. JUNE 19 Two strikes at car factories in the Birmingham area were called off today and the men involved...
Mon, 22 Jun 1959
FROM OUR CORRESPONDENT COVENTRY, JUNE 21 A meeting is to take place tomorrow of 120 work inspectors on strike over a pay dispute at...
Tue, 23 Jun 1959
FROM OUR CORRESPONDENT COVENTRY, JUNE 22 With the production level at 100 cars a day, Jaguar Cars Ltd., of Coventry, was brought to...
Wed, 24 Jun 1959
FROM OUR CORRESPONDENT OXFORD. JUNE 23 Production at Morris Motors, Oxford. came to a stop today because of a dispute over piecework...
Thu, 25 Jun 1959
FROM OUR OWN CORRESPONDENT BIRMINGHAM, JUNE 24 Strike action by engineering inspectors, which has already halted production at the...
 

Ask Honest John

Amount to borrow
Sorry. The minimum loan amount is £1000
To pay back over

My credit score

Best available rate 9.20%

Total repayment £9,304.93

Total cost of credit £1,804.93

£155.08

60 monthly payments

Apply now

Representative example

The Representative APR is 13.2% (fixed) so if you borrow £7,500 over 4 years at a rate of 13.2% p.a (fixed) you will repay £199.21 per month and repay £9562.20 in total.

;