Selling your classic car? It's FREE to list your car on Honest John Classics | No thanks

« October 1970   | November 1970 |   December 1970 »

Mon, 02 Nov 1970
By R. W. Shakespeare Workers at the Austin-Morris car body plant at Cowley, Oxford, have unanimously rejected new management pay proposals...
Tue, 03 Nov 1970
By Clifford Webb Attempts are being made in Midland motor plants to mount a prolonged strike campaign against the Government's proposed...
Wed, 04 Nov 1970
By R. W. Shakespeare Car workers at British Leyland's Austin/Morris plant at Cowley, Oxford, have been warned that production of a...
Sat, 07 Nov 1970
By Giles Smith Sixty-five thousand workers in British Leyland's Austin-Morris and Manufacturing group, Britain's largest car producing...
Fri, 13 Nov 1970
British Leyland is sending a message to its 200,000 workers warning of the dangers of political strikes following last week's walkout...
Tue, 17 Nov 1970
BY R. W. Shakespeare British Leyland has made a significant breakthrough in its plans to end the piecework system at its car manufacturing...
Thu, 26 Nov 1970
By R. W. Shakespeare A decision by shop stewards at the Austin/Morris car body plant at Cowley, Oxford, yesterday makes it clear that...
Fri, 27 Nov 1970
From Our Midland Industrial Correspondent Another British Leyland chief has made a direct appeal to employees for co-operation in...
Sat, 28 Nov 1970
CLIFFORD WEBB Mr. John Barber, British Leyland's director of finance and planning, is the latest of a growing list of the group's...
Mon, 30 Nov 1970
By R. W. Shakespeare Transport and General Workers' Union members at British Leyland's Cowley, Oxford, plant yesterday. rejected the...
 

Ask Honest John