Quantcast
Have your say in our new Classics Forum: Join the discussion here... | No thanks

« April 1960   | May 1960 |   June 1960 »

Tue, 03 May 1960
FROM OUR CORRESPONDENT OXFORD, MAY 2 An unofficial strike by 100 paint shop workers at Morris Motors Ltd., Oxford. caused 600 men...
Wed, 04 May 1960
FROM OUR CORRESPONDENT KIRKBY, near LIVERPOOL, MAY 3 The British Motor Corporation officially "arrived" on Merseyside today when two...
Thu, 05 May 1960
An increase of 5s. 6d. a week has been awarded to 51 men at a British Motor Corporation factory where there was a five-day unofficial...
Sat, 07 May 1960
Morris Stoppage The Morris Minor production line at Morris Motors Ltd., Oxford, was halted yesterday by an unofficial strike of 26...
Tue, 10 May 1960
FROM OUR MOTORING CORRESPONDENT Lord Nuffield made one of his rare public appearances yesterday when he attended a luncheon at the...
Wed, 11 May 1960
FROM OUR CORRESPONDENT OXFORD, MAY 10 Another unofficial stoppage-the second In nine days-at Morris Motors Ltd.. Cowley, resulted...
Fri, 13 May 1960
The British Motor Corporation today announces a new production record. After 40 weeks of the current financial year, its output of...
Wed, 18 May 1960
May 18th 1960 Mr F. E. Higham, home sales director of Standard-Triumph Sales, has accepted an invitation to join the board of Hollingdrake...
Thu, 19 May 1960
FROM OUR CORRESPONDENT OXFORD, MAY 18 The reprimand of a new employee because of his standard of work led to stoppages by his workmates...
Fri, 20 May 1960
FROM OUR CORRESPONDENT OXFORD, MAY 19 The 2,500 night shift workers at the Cowley factory of the Pressed Steel Company here are to...
Fri, 27 May 1960
From Our City Editor Jaguar Cars, Ltd., has arranged to buy for cash the Daimler Company from the Birmingham Small Arms group. The...
Sat, 28 May 1960
THE GUARDIAN By our Oxford Correspondent The Oxford district committee of the National Union of Vehicle Builders , which has many...
 

Ask Honest John

Amount to borrow
Sorry. The minimum loan amount is £1000
To pay back over

My credit score

Best available rate 9.20%

Total repayment £9,304.93

Total cost of credit £1,804.93

£155.08

60 monthly payments

Apply now

Representative example

The Representative APR is 13.2% (fixed) so if you borrow £7,500 over 4 years at a rate of 13.2% p.a (fixed) you will repay £199.21 per month and repay £9562.20 in total.

;