Selling your classic car? It's FREE to list your car on Honest John Classics | No thanks

January 2017

Dunfermin

Daf was front engine rear wheel drive with the CVT gear box ahead of the rear axle. NOT a rear engine car. Read more

Only early DAF 600 models were capable of going "as fast backwards as forwards" as supplied from the factory, by the time the 33 and 44 models came along DAF fitted a locked fixed ratio for reverse, although it is a popular modification to remove it for the infamous reverse racing these cars are known for!

oldroverboy.

It pains me too! i was a parts manager in a dealership, and would still buy one, but must be realistic, any future models would have to beat Dacia pricing to succeed. Read more

hiwiwa7143

Some moving companies also offer temporary storage options. They can pack up your belongings and store them in a secure facility until your new home is ready. This option is convenient because you only have to deal with one company for both your moving and storage needs. www.youtube.com/watch?v=HKb7C9AkcIE

NickNike

I was talking to an American at a one week conference in London in 1980 who was selling his TR7 as soon as he got back to the US. He said the reliability was so bad, all American owners were trying to sell them. Pity, as it sold like hot cakes in the US to start with. Read more

hytsonn@proton.me

thanks looks excellent

john garnett

"A" reg 1984? my MG Metro is a "B" reg and documents state registered in 1984, also my mileage is 24273 miles genuine. Read more

Alex Lane

John, your 'B' reg was released in Aug '84, so the car in the article must have been registered Jan-Jul '84 to be 'A' reg

http://www.theaa.com/car-buying/number-plates

anglebox

Not only does ol' 'slowhand' know his way around the fretboard he also knows his way around cars. And, when you look at F40 prices, this is a bit of a bargain. Not that I've got a spare £925,000 lying around.... Read more